News - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com/article/20120803/NEWS/120809898/1001/NEWS montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 24 Jun 2018 16:46:17 +0000 Eagles Healing Nest http://www.montenews.com/news/20180624/eagles-healing-nest?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jun 2018 13:05:08 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180624/eagles-healing-nest City council welcomes new officer http://www.montenews.com/news/20180624/city-council-welcomes-new-officer?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jun 2018 13:04:40 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180624/city-council-welcomes-new-officer Fiesta Days finale http://www.montenews.com/news/20180623/fiesta-days-finale?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180623/fiesta-days-finale Filings close for Chippewa County Sheriff http://www.montenews.com/news/20180623/filings-close-for-chippewa-county-sheriff?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180623/filings-close-for-chippewa-county-sheriff Calendar of Events: Sunday, June 24, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180623/calendar-of-events-sunday-june-24-2018?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180623/calendar-of-events-sunday-june-24-2018 Seventy-three years and counting http://www.montenews.com/news/20180622/seventy-three-years-and-counting?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jun 2018 16:53:18 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180622/seventy-three-years-and-counting CCMH emergency department awarded Certificate of Excellence http://www.montenews.com/news/20180622/ccmh-emergency-department-awarded-certificate-of-excellence?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180622/ccmh-emergency-department-awarded-certificate-of-excellence Calendar of Events: Saturday, June 23, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180622/calendar-of-events-saturday-june-23-2018?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jun 2018 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180622/calendar-of-events-saturday-june-23-2018 News Note: Piano recital tonight http://www.montenews.com/news/20180621/news-note-piano-recital-tonight?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:07:14 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180621/news-note-piano-recital-tonight Calendar of Events: Friday, June 22, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180621/calendar-of-events-friday-june-22-2018?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jun 2018 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180621/calendar-of-events-friday-june-22-2018 Dr. Philip Vuocolo resigns from CCMH http://www.montenews.com/news/20180621/dr-philip-vuocolo-resigns-from-ccmh?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180621/dr-philip-vuocolo-resigns-from-ccmh Calendar of Events: Thursday, June 21, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20180620/calendar-of-events-thursday-june-21-2018?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20180620/calendar-of-events-thursday-june-21-2018 CCMH disaster plan tested at Luther Haven http://www.montenews.com/news/20180620/ccmh-disaster-plan-tested-at-luther-haven?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180620/ccmh-disaster-plan-tested-at-luther-haven 3 Things To Do This Weekend June 21-24, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20180619/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-june-21-24-2018?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20180619/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-june-21-24-2018 MnDOT to install safety counter measures at stop signs, stop lights http://www.montenews.com/news/20180619/mndot-to-install-safety-counter-measures-at-stop-signs-stop-lights?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180619/mndot-to-install-safety-counter-measures-at-stop-signs-stop-lights Calendar of Events: Wednesday, June 20, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20180619/calendar-of-events-wednesday-june-20-2018?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20180619/calendar-of-events-wednesday-june-20-2018 Calendar of Events: Tuesday, June 19, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20180618/calendar-of-events-tuesday-june-19-2018?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jun 2018 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20180618/calendar-of-events-tuesday-june-19-2018 Ask A Trooper: Rules for using a tow dolly http://www.montenews.com/news/20180618/ask-trooper-rules-for-using-tow-dolly?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 MN State Patrol, Trooper Troy Christianson http://www.montenews.com/news/20180618/ask-trooper-rules-for-using-tow-dolly County board updated on veterans home http://www.montenews.com/news/20180617/county-board-updated-on-veterans-home?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180617/county-board-updated-on-veterans-home News Note: Cost of living http://www.montenews.com/news/20180617/news-note-cost-of-living?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180617/news-note-cost-of-living