Education - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com/article/20120814/NEWS/308149996/1004 montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 18 Jun 2018 19:04:49 +0000 News Note: ATV Safety Class http://www.montenews.com/news/20180613/news-note-atv-safety-class?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180613/news-note-atv-safety-class Scholarship program around for 59 years http://www.montenews.com/news/20180610/scholarship-program-around-for-59-years?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180610/scholarship-program-around-for-59-years 133rd Graduating Class of MHS http://www.montenews.com/news/20180607/133rd-graduating-class-of-mhs?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180607/133rd-graduating-class-of-mhs Bertha Bonn winner http://www.montenews.com/news/20180602/bertha-bonn-winner?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180602/bertha-bonn-winner Dan Douglas is Teacher of the Year http://www.montenews.com/news/20180602/dan-douglas-is-teacher-of-year?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180602/dan-douglas-is-teacher-of-year MHS Speech Award Winners http://www.montenews.com/news/20180529/mhs-speech-award-winners?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180529/mhs-speech-award-winners Senior Athlete Recognition Banquet http://www.montenews.com/news/20180528/senior-athlete-recognition-banquet?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180528/senior-athlete-recognition-banquet News Note: MMS Wax Museum http://www.montenews.com/news/20180524/news-note-mms-wax-museum?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180524/news-note-mms-wax-museum Evans family honored at Hamline University http://www.montenews.com/news/20180519/evans-family-honored-at-hamline-university?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180519/evans-family-honored-at-hamline-university I'm staining in the rain, just staining in the rain... http://www.montenews.com/news/20180518/im-staining-in-rain-just-staining-in-rain?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180518/im-staining-in-rain-just-staining-in-rain Second graders show off their work http://www.montenews.com/news/20180517/second-graders-show-off-their-work?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180517/second-graders-show-off-their-work MHS Prom 2018: A Golden Night http://www.montenews.com/news/20180510/mhs-prom-2018-golden-night?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 13:14:07 +0000 By David Moreno, student writer http://www.montenews.com/news/20180510/mhs-prom-2018-golden-night Runyan competed in state speech competition http://www.montenews.com/news/20180505/runyan-competed-in-state-speech-competition?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180505/runyan-competed-in-state-speech-competition Jump Rope for Heart raises over $8,000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180504/jump-rope-for-heart-raises-over-8000?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180504/jump-rope-for-heart-raises-over-8000 2018 MAAP STARS event http://www.montenews.com/news/20180429/2018-maap-stars-event?rssfeed=true Sun, 29 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180429/2018-maap-stars-event Boys State attendee 2018 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180423/boys-state-attendee-2018?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180423/boys-state-attendee-2018 News Note: Cinderella http://www.montenews.com/news/20180419/news-note-cinderella?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180419/news-note-cinderella Monte places 2nd in Culinary Skills Challenge http://www.montenews.com/news/20180417/monte-places-2nd-in-culinary-skills-challenge?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180417/monte-places-2nd-in-culinary-skills-challenge CANCELLATIONS & DELAYS for Monday, April 16, 2017 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180415/cancellations--delays-for-monday-april-16-2017?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 02:43:54 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180415/cancellations--delays-for-monday-april-16-2017 Lanes celebrates 50 years of coaching http://www.montenews.com/news/20180415/lanes-celebrates-50-years-of-coaching?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Apr 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180415/lanes-celebrates-50-years-of-coaching