Education - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 31 Jul 2016 03:42:08 +0000 MHS students experience Spanish history, culture http://www.montenews.com/news/20160714/mhs-students-experience-spanish-history-culture?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160714/mhs-students-experience-spanish-history-culture The day they've been waiting for http://www.montenews.com/news/20160609/day-theyve-been-waiting-for?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Jun 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160609/day-theyve-been-waiting-for Graduating MHS seniors receive $135,775 in scholarships http://www.montenews.com/news/20160602/graduating-mhs-seniors-receive-135775-in-scholarships?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Jun 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160602/graduating-mhs-seniors-receive-135775-in-scholarships Diplomas to be awarded to 101 graduates Sunday http://www.montenews.com/news/20160602/diplomas-to-be-awarded-to-101-graduates-sunday?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Jun 2016 14:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160602/diplomas-to-be-awarded-to-101-graduates-sunday MHS Prom promises to be 'An Enchanted Evening' http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/mhs-prom-promises-to-be-an-enchanted-evening?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/mhs-prom-promises-to-be-an-enchanted-evening Girls, Boys State reps named http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/girls-boys-state-reps-named?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/girls-boys-state-reps-named Dave Vik named Montevideo's Teacher of the Year http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/dave-vik-named-montevideos-teacher-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/dave-vik-named-montevideos-teacher-of-year National Honor Society new inductees http://www.montenews.com/news/20160421/national-honor-society-new-inductees?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:13:58 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160421/national-honor-society-new-inductees Schools put on lockdown following social media scam http://www.montenews.com/news/20160407/schools-put-on-lockdown-following-social-media-scam?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 21:09:32 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160407/schools-put-on-lockdown-following-social-media-scam