Sports - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com/article/20121031/NEWS/121039905/1020/SPORTS montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 26 Sep 2017 02:22:08 +0000 Netters win five matches http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170921/netters-win-five-matches?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 14:23:34 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170921/netters-win-five-matches Swim club supports Thunder Hawks swim program http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170920/swim-club-supports-thunder-hawks-swim-program?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170920/swim-club-supports-thunder-hawks-swim-program Swimmers compete in Waconia http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170918/swimmers-compete-in-waconia?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:09:44 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170918/swimmers-compete-in-waconia 2017 Governor's Pheasant Opener to be held in Marshall http://www.montenews.com/news/20170913/2017-governors-pheasant-opener-to-be-held-in-marshall?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 17:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20170913/2017-governors-pheasant-opener-to-be-held-in-marshall Thunder Hawks play well but come up short against Melrose http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170907/thunder-hawks-play-well-but-come-up-short-against-melrose?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Sep 2017 17:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170907/thunder-hawks-play-well-but-come-up-short-against-melrose Vien pitches in state tournament http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170904/vien-pitches-in-state-tournament?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Sep 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170904/vien-pitches-in-state-tournament 3 Things To Do This Weekend Aug. 31-Sept. 3, 2017 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20170829/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-aug-31-sept-3-2017?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Aug 2017 19:15:08 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20170829/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-aug-31-sept-3-2017 Thunder Hawk fall sports get underway http://www.montenews.com/news/20170825/thunder-hawk-fall-sports-get-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20170825/thunder-hawk-fall-sports-get-underway Trevor Schulte inducted into SDSU Hall of Fame http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170818/trevor-schulte-inducted-into-sdsu-hall-of-fame?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:46:54 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170818/trevor-schulte-inducted-into-sdsu-hall-of-fame VFW Junior Legion season ends at Bird Island http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170810/vfw-junior-legion-season-ends-at-bird-island?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170810/vfw-junior-legion-season-ends-at-bird-island American Legion Post 59 is presented with award http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170804/american-legion-post-59-is-presented-with-award?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170804/american-legion-post-59-is-presented-with-award Montevideo Little Leaguers win season championships http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170727/montevideo-little-leaguers-win-season-championships?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170727/montevideo-little-leaguers-win-season-championships Legion season ends in Sub-District tournament http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170720/legion-season-ends-in-sub-district-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170720/legion-season-ends-in-sub-district-tournament Spartans split two games http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170714/spartans-split-two-games?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Jul 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170714/spartans-split-two-games Legion finishes third at home tournament http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170629/legion-finishes-third-at-home-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170629/legion-finishes-third-at-home-tournament Clay target team had a great season http://www.montenews.com/news/20170623/clay-target-team-had-great-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt, Staff Writer : dmilbrandt@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20170623/clay-target-team-had-great-season Tracksters perform well at state http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170617/tracksters-perform-well-at-state?rssfeed=true Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170617/tracksters-perform-well-at-state Kanten voted T-Hawks baseball MVP http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170609/kanten-voted-t-hawks-baseball-mvp?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Jun 2017 18:15:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170609/kanten-voted-t-hawks-baseball-mvp Monte doubles team of Stoeckman and Johnson qualify for state tourney http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170601/monte-doubles-team-of-stoeckman-and-johnson-qualify-for-state-tourney?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Jun 2017 14:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson http://www.montenews.com/sports/20170601/monte-doubles-team-of-stoeckman-and-johnson-qualify-for-state-tourney