Education - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 06 May 2016 23:03:24 +0000 MHS Prom promises to be 'An Enchanted Evening' http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/mhs-prom-promises-to-be-an-enchanted-evening?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/mhs-prom-promises-to-be-an-enchanted-evening Girls, Boys State reps named http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/girls-boys-state-reps-named?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/girls-boys-state-reps-named Dave Vik named Montevideo's Teacher of the Year http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/dave-vik-named-montevideos-teacher-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/dave-vik-named-montevideos-teacher-of-year National Honor Society new inductees http://www.montenews.com/news/20160421/national-honor-society-new-inductees?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 14:13:58 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160421/national-honor-society-new-inductees Schools put on lockdown following social media scam http://www.montenews.com/news/20160407/schools-put-on-lockdown-following-social-media-scam?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 21:09:32 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160407/schools-put-on-lockdown-following-social-media-scam MHS to present The Sound of Music http://www.montenews.com/news/20160331/mhs-to-present-sound-of-music?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160331/mhs-to-present-sound-of-music Speech champions http://www.montenews.com/news/20160317/speech-champions?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:15:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160317/speech-champions School board hears financial advantages of adopting solar energy http://www.montenews.com/news/20160317/school-board-hears-financial-advantages-of-adopting-solar-energy?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Mar 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160317/school-board-hears-financial-advantages-of-adopting-solar-energy A carnival atmosphere at MHS http://www.montenews.com/news/20160128/carnival-atmosphere-at-mhs?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Jan 2016 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160128/carnival-atmosphere-at-mhs Band Carnival is fun for entire family http://www.montenews.com/news/20160121/band-carnival-is-fun-for-entire-family?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:58:13 +0000 Elizabeth Padula, Student Writer http://www.montenews.com/news/20160121/band-carnival-is-fun-for-entire-family School board members keep current positions http://www.montenews.com/news/20160121/school-board-members-keep-current-positions?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:56:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160121/school-board-members-keep-current-positions 3 Things To Do This Weekend http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20160119/3-things-to-do-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jan 2016 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20160119/3-things-to-do-this-weekend