News - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 12 Feb 2016 18:02:02 +0000 Time Warp: A look back 20 years ago. http://www.montenews.com/news/20160212/time-warp-look-back-20-years-ago?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160212/time-warp-look-back-20-years-ago Koenen, Miller urge vets home supporters to stay the course http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/koenen-miller-urge-vets-home-supporters-to-stay-course?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:15:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/koenen-miller-urge-vets-home-supporters-to-stay-course Jury to decide fate of Michael Grussing http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/jury-to-decide-fate-of-michael-grussing?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:30:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/jury-to-decide-fate-of-michael-grussing Fiesta girls enjoy South Dakota snow http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/fiesta-girls-enjoy-south-dakota-snow?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/fiesta-girls-enjoy-south-dakota-snow Six local residents arrested for possession drugs of and firearms http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/six-local-residents-arrested-for-possession-drugs-of-and-firearms?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:15:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160211/six-local-residents-arrested-for-possession-drugs-of-and-firearms Calendar of Events: Friday, February 12, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160211/calendar-of-events-friday-february-12-2016?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160211/calendar-of-events-friday-february-12-2016 Calendar of Events: Thursday, February 11, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160210/calendar-of-events-thursday-february-11-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160210/calendar-of-events-thursday-february-11-2016 Calendar of Events: Wednesday, February 10, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160209/calendar-of-events-wednesday-february-10-2016?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160209/calendar-of-events-wednesday-february-10-2016 Restricted drivers license http://www.montenews.com/news/20160208/restricted-drivers-license?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 MN State Patrol, Trooper Troy Christianson http://www.montenews.com/news/20160208/restricted-drivers-license Calendar of Events: Tuesday, February 9, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160208/calendar-of-events-tuesday-february-9-2016?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160208/calendar-of-events-tuesday-february-9-2016 Time Warp: A look back 50 years ago. http://www.montenews.com/news/20160207/time-warp-look-back-50-years-ago?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160207/time-warp-look-back-50-years-ago Calendar of Events: Monday, February 8, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160207/calendar-of-events-monday-february-8-2016?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160207/calendar-of-events-monday-february-8-2016 Time Warp: A look back 40 years ago. http://www.montenews.com/news/20160206/time-warp-look-back-40-years-ago?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160206/time-warp-look-back-40-years-ago Calendar of Events: Sunday, February 7, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160206/calendar-of-events-sunday-february-7-2016?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160206/calendar-of-events-sunday-february-7-2016 Time Warp: A look back 20 years ago. http://www.montenews.com/news/20160205/time-warp-look-back-20-years-ago?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160205/time-warp-look-back-20-years-ago Calendar of Events: Saturday, February 6, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160205/calendar-of-events-saturday-february-6-2016?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160205/calendar-of-events-saturday-february-6-2016 Chamber honors its members http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/chamber-honors-its-members?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:39:23 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/chamber-honors-its-members County hears highway report http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/county-hears-highway-report?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:36:20 +0000 Nick Vespasiano, Staff writer : nvespasiano@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/MontenewsNick http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/county-hears-highway-report Council not willing to risk airport safety for solar field project http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/council-not-willing-to-risk-airport-safety-for-solar-field-project?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:33:49 +0000 Nick Vespasiano, Staff writer : nvespasiano@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/MontenewsNick http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/council-not-willing-to-risk-airport-safety-for-solar-field-project Friday is National Wear Red Day http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/friday-is-national-wear-red-day?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:31:12 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/friday-is-national-wear-red-day