Community - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:41:44 +0000 Calendar of Events: Saturday, February 6, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160205/calendar-of-events-saturday-february-6-2016?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160205/calendar-of-events-saturday-february-6-2016 Chamber honors its members http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/chamber-honors-its-members?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:39:23 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/chamber-honors-its-members County hears highway report http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/county-hears-highway-report?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:36:20 +0000 Nick Vespasiano, Staff writer : nvespasiano@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/MontenewsNick http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/county-hears-highway-report Council not willing to risk airport safety for solar field project http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/council-not-willing-to-risk-airport-safety-for-solar-field-project?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:33:49 +0000 Nick Vespasiano, Staff writer : nvespasiano@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/MontenewsNick http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/council-not-willing-to-risk-airport-safety-for-solar-field-project Friday is National Wear Red Day http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/friday-is-national-wear-red-day?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 15:31:12 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/friday-is-national-wear-red-day Calendar of Events: Friday, February 5, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160204/calendar-of-events-friday-february-5-2016?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160204/calendar-of-events-friday-february-5-2016 Calendar of Events: Thursday, February 4, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/calendar-of-events-thursday-february-4-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 14:30:11 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160204/calendar-of-events-thursday-february-4-2016 Calendar of Events: Wednesday, February 3, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160202/calendar-of-events-wednesday-february-3-2016?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160202/calendar-of-events-wednesday-february-3-2016 Calendar of Events: Tuesday, February 2, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160201/calendar-of-events-tuesday-february-2-2016?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160201/calendar-of-events-tuesday-february-2-2016 Calendar of Events: Monday, February 1, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160131/calendar-of-events-monday-february-1-2016?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160131/calendar-of-events-monday-february-1-2016 Calendar of Events: Sunday, January 31, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160130/calendar-of-events-sunday-january-31-2016?rssfeed=true Sun, 31 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160130/calendar-of-events-sunday-january-31-2016 Calendar of Events: Saturday, January 30, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160129/calendar-of-events-saturday-january-30-2016?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160129/calendar-of-events-saturday-january-30-2016 Public again asked to show support for vet's home http://www.montenews.com/news/20160128/public-again-asked-to-show-support-for-vets-home?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160128/public-again-asked-to-show-support-for-vets-home Wehrspanns, FCE reach agreement http://www.montenews.com/news/20160128/wehrspanns-fce-reach-agreement?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com http://www.montenews.com/news/20160128/wehrspanns-fce-reach-agreement Calendar of Events: Friday, January 29, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160128/calendar-of-events-friday-january-29-2016?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160128/calendar-of-events-friday-january-29-2016 Calendar of Events: Thursday, January 28, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160127/calendar-of-events-thursday-january-28-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160127/calendar-of-events-thursday-january-28-2016 Calendar of Events: Wednesday, January 27, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160126/calendar-of-events-wednesday-january-27-2016?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160126/calendar-of-events-wednesday-january-27-2016 Calendar of Events: Tuesday, January 26, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160125/calendar-of-events-tuesday-january-26-2016?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160125/calendar-of-events-tuesday-january-26-2016 Calendar of Events: Monday, January 25, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160124/calendar-of-events-monday-january-25-2016?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160124/calendar-of-events-monday-january-25-2016 Calendar of Events: Sunday, January 24, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160123/calendar-of-events-sunday-january-24-2016?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jan 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160123/calendar-of-events-sunday-january-24-2016