|
|
Montevideo American-News
    • OBITUARIES

  • News about deaths and obituaries for the greater Montevideo area including MN.
Updated Jul 31, 2015 at 11:41 AM

Lavonn Kling, 91, of Lamberton, died Monday, July 27, 2015, at Mayo Clinic Health System in Mankato.

Updated Jul 30, 2015 at 9:18 AM

Mary Jane Arner, 87, of Brodheadsville, Pa., passed away on Thursday, July 23, 2015, in Montevideo.

Updated Jul 30, 2015 at 9:15 AM

Gail Poirier, 77, of Palm Harbor, Fla., passed away peacefully Monday, July 21, 2015.

Updated Jul 30, 2015 at 9:07 AM

Dr. Jeffrey Kowitz, Prairie Lakes pulmonologist, died July 21 in a motor vehicle accident.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 at 8:00 AM

Ernest Rottunda, 97, of Granite Falls, died Tuesday, July 14, 2015, at Granite Falls Manor. Funeral services will be held  at 11 a.m., Saturday, July 25, at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Granite Falls. Burial will be at the church...

Posted Jul 23, 2015 at 8:00 AM

Barbara Parkin, 81, of Evansville, formerly of Montevideo, died Friday, June 26, 2015, in Buffalo, Minn.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 at 8:00 AM

Gladys Anderson, 92, of Montevideo, died Saturday, July 18, 2015, at Luther Haven. Arrangements are pending with the Anderson-TeBeest Funeral Home in Montevideo.

Updated Jul 17, 2015 at 9:58 AM

Katie W. Pitt, 79, died Monday, July 6, 2015, at Chippewa County- Montevideo Hospital. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m., Saturday, July 11, at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Montevideo, with the Rev. Ronald Hobbie officiating.

Updated Jul 17, 2015 at 9:57 AM

Jean M. Dalen, 88, of Owatonna, died Saturday, November 29, 2014, at her home. Memorial services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, July 18, at Immanuel Lutheran Cemetery near Watson.

Updated Jul 17, 2015 at 9:57 AM

Sally Cook, 74, of Minnetonka, passed peacefully at the University of Minnesota Hospital, Friday, July 10, 2015, following surgery-related complications.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 at 5:00 AM

Annie DeGrote, 93, of Clara City, died Monday, June 30, 2015, at Clara City Care Center.

NEXT 10  »
«  PREV 10

    Events Calendar