|
|
Montevideo American-News - Montevideo, MN
    • OBITUARIES

  • News about deaths and obituaries for the greater Montevideo area including MN.
Posted Sep 18, 2014 at 5:00 AM

LaVon Graves, 92, of Eden Prairie, formally of Montevideo, died peacefully, Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 at 5:00 AM

William Henry Thissen, 71, died July 12, 2014, at Taipei Veteran’s General Hospital in Taipei, Taiwan. Burial will be held at 1 p.m., Saturday, Sept. 27, at St. Clara’s Catholic Cemetery. A Time of Sharing will follow from 2 to 5 p.m.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Elaine Sennes, 87, of Montevideo, and formerly of Mankato. died Friday, Sept. 12, 2014, at Luther Haven. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 16, at Trinity Lutheran Church in Montevideo with the Rev. Kathy Skoglund officiating.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Bonnie Shaw, 88, of Montevideo, died Friday, Sept. 8, 2014, in her apartment at Brookside Manor. Funeral services were held at 1:30 p.m., Friday, Sept. 12, at Clarkfield Lutheran Church with the Rev. Gwen Bohlke officiating. Burial was at...

Posted Sep 11, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Grace Olson, 90, of Milan, died Sunday, Aug. 31, 2014, at the Appleton Nursing Home. Memorial services were held at 5 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 7, at Kviteseid Lutheran Church in Milan, with the Rev. Kristine Isder officiating. Burial was at Kviteseid...

Posted Sep 11, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Corrine Knutson, 72, of Montevideo, died Sunday, Sept. 1, 2014, at her residence. Funeral services were held at 11 a.m., Friday, Sept. 5, at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Montevideo.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Danny Ray Chadwell, 70, of Echo, died Friday, Sept. 5, 2014, at Parkview Home in Belview. Services will be held at 11 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 11, at Rock Valle Lutheran Church in Echo. Visitation will be held from 4 to 7 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 10,...

Posted Sep 11, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Wallace Van Heuveln, 87, of Clara City, died Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014, at Clara City Care Center. Memorial services were held at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, Sept. 6, at Maynard Lutheran Church. Burial was at the church cemetery.

Posted Sep 11, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Don Sebring, 87, of Granite Falls, died Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014, at Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital in St. Louis Park. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 11, at St. Andrew Catholic Church in Granite Falls. Burial...

Posted Sep 5, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Stanley Folkestad, 87, of Monte­video, died Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014, at Chippewa County-Montevideo Hospital. Funeral services were held at 1 p.m., Tuesday, Sept. 2, at Trinity Lutheran Church in Montevideo with the Rev. Kathy Skoglund officiating.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Charles Savig, 57, of rural Granite Falls, died Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014, at Fairview-University Hospital in Min­neapolis. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Wed., Aug. 27, at Granite Falls Lutheran Church.

NEXT 10  »
«  PREV 10
    • Events Calendar