montenews.com - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 18 May 2018 09:59:26 +0000 Thunder Hawks boys win West Central Conference Track Championship http://www.montenews.com/sports/20180517/thunder-hawks-boys-win-west-central-conference-track-championship?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 14:36:51 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20180517/thunder-hawks-boys-win-west-central-conference-track-championship Second graders show off their work http://www.montenews.com/news/20180517/second-graders-show-off-their-work?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180517/second-graders-show-off-their-work Knutsen elected as Eight District Chief Judge http://www.montenews.com/news/20180516/knutsen-elected-as-eight-district-chief-judge?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180516/knutsen-elected-as-eight-district-chief-judge Letters to the Editor, Thursday, May 10, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/opinion/20180516/letters-to-editor-thursday-may-10-2018?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/opinion/20180516/letters-to-editor-thursday-may-10-2018 3 Things To Do This Weekend May 17-20, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20180515/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-may-17-20-2018?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20180515/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-may-17-20-2018 City Council considers several items http://www.montenews.com/news/20180515/city-council-considers-several-items?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180515/city-council-considers-several-items Ask A Trooper: Prescription window tint? http://www.montenews.com/news/20180514/ask-trooper-prescription-window-tint?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 MN State Patrol, Trooper Troy Christianson http://www.montenews.com/news/20180514/ask-trooper-prescription-window-tint Memory loss educational event to be held on May 15 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180514/memory-loss-educational-event--to-be-held-on-may-15?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180514/memory-loss-educational-event--to-be-held-on-may-15 What to know for this year's fishing opener http://www.montenews.com/news/20180513/what-to-know-for-this-years-fishing-opener?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180513/what-to-know-for-this-years-fishing-opener The history of Mother's Day http://www.montenews.com/news/20180513/history-of-mothers-day?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180513/history-of-mothers-day County Board meeting http://www.montenews.com/news/20180512/county-board-meeting?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Danae Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180512/county-board-meeting Boys track team wins Section 5A True Team, heads to state http://www.montenews.com/sports/20180512/boys-track-team-wins--section-5a-true-team-heads-to-state?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/sports/20180512/boys-track-team-wins--section-5a-true-team-heads-to-state Creative Luther Haven artists! http://www.montenews.com/news/20180511/creative-luther-haven-artists?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrandt http://www.montenews.com/news/20180511/creative-luther-haven-artists News Note: WILD event this Saturday http://www.montenews.com/news/20180511/news-note-wild-event-this-saturday?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180511/news-note-wild-event-this-saturday News Note: Stamp Out Hunger http://www.montenews.com/news/20180510/news-note-stamp-out-hunger?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 13:18:22 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180510/news-note-stamp-out-hunger MHS Prom 2018: A Golden Night http://www.montenews.com/news/20180510/mhs-prom-2018-golden-night?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 May 2018 13:14:07 +0000 By David Moreno, student writer http://www.montenews.com/news/20180510/mhs-prom-2018-golden-night Red Cross Blood Drive http://www.montenews.com/news/20180509/red-cross-blood-drive?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180509/red-cross-blood-drive News Note: Relay For Life http://www.montenews.com/news/20180509/news-note-relay-for-life?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20180509/news-note-relay-for-life 3 Things To Do This Weekend May 10-13, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20180508/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-may-10-13-2018?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20180508/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-may-10-13-2018 Letters to the Editor, Thursday, May 3, 2018 http://www.montenews.com/opinion/20180508/letters-to-editor-thursday-may-3-2018?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/opinion/20180508/letters-to-editor-thursday-may-3-2018