montenews.com - Montevideo American-News http://www.montenews.com montenews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 05 May 2016 20:24:46 +0000 Letters to the Editor, Thursday, May 5, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/opinion/20160505/letters-to-editor-thursday-may-5-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/opinion/20160505/letters-to-editor-thursday-may-5-2016 MHS Prom promises to be 'An Enchanted Evening' http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/mhs-prom-promises-to-be-an-enchanted-evening?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/mhs-prom-promises-to-be-an-enchanted-evening Hola Montevideo: Sister city relationship subject of Pioneer Public TV documentary http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/hola-montevideo-sister-city-relationship-subject-of-pioneer-public-tv-documentary?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/hola-montevideo-sister-city-relationship-subject-of-pioneer-public-tv-documentary Girls, Boys State reps named http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/girls-boys-state-reps-named?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/girls-boys-state-reps-named End of an era: Trailways Cafe closing http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/end-of-era-trailways-cafe-closing?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160505/end-of-era-trailways-cafe-closing Softball team scores 27 runs in sweep http://www.montenews.com/sports/20160505/softball-team-scores-27-runs-in-sweep?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/sports/20160505/softball-team-scores-27-runs-in-sweep Calendar of Events: Thursday, May 5, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160504/calendar-of-events-thursday-may-5-2016?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160504/calendar-of-events-thursday-may-5-2016 Calendar of Events: Wednesday, May 4, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160503/calendar-of-events-wednesday-may-4-2016?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160503/calendar-of-events-wednesday-may-4-2016 3 Things To Do This Weekend May 5-8 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20160503/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-may-5-8?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/blogs/20160503/3-things-to-do-this-weekend-may-5-8 Calendar of Events: Tuesday, May 3, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160502/calendar-of-events-tuesday-may-3-2016?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160502/calendar-of-events-tuesday-may-3-2016 What can be done about drivers with diminished skills http://www.montenews.com/news/20160502/what-can-be-done-about-drivers-with-diminished-skills?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 17:00:00 +0000 MN State Patrol, Trooper Troy Christianson http://www.montenews.com/news/20160502/what-can-be-done-about-drivers-with-diminished-skills Calendar of Events: Monday, May 2, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160501/calendar-of-events-monday-may-2-2016?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160501/calendar-of-events-monday-may-2-2016 Calendar of Events: Sunday, May 1, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160430/calendar-of-events-sunday-may-1-2016?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 May 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160430/calendar-of-events-sunday-may-1-2016 Calendar of Events: Saturday, April 30, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160429/calendar-of-events-saturday-april-30-2016?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160429/calendar-of-events-saturday-april-30-2016 Calendar of Events: Friday, April 29, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160428/calendar-of-events-friday-april-29-2016?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160428/calendar-of-events-friday-april-29-2016 Calendar of Events: Thursday, April 28, 2016 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160428/calendar-of-events-thursday-april-28-2016?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 02:00:00 +0000 http://www.montenews.com/entertainmentlife/20160428/calendar-of-events-thursday-april-28-2016 Jennie-O Turkey Store celebrates 20 years in Montevideo http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/jennie-o-turkey-store-celebrates-20-years-in-montevideo?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/jennie-o-turkey-store-celebrates-20-years-in-montevideo Bald eagle numbers soaring http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/bald-eagle-numbers-soaring?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/bald-eagle-numbers-soaring Dave Vik named Montevideo's Teacher of the Year http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/dave-vik-named-montevideos-teacher-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Mike Milbrant, Staff Writer: mmilbrant@montenews.com : https://twitter.com/mikemmontenews1 http://www.montenews.com/news/20160428/dave-vik-named-montevideos-teacher-of-year Golfers get a few swings in http://www.montenews.com/sports/20160428/golfers-get-few-swings-in?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Bruce Olson, Editor : bolson@montenews.com : http://twitter.com/BolsonBruce http://www.montenews.com/sports/20160428/golfers-get-few-swings-in